Virginia Tech®home

Staff Directory

CETL Staff  
Kim Filer
Director
Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
kfiler@vt.edu
540-231-2685
Vicki Pitstick
Director of the Academy for Experiential Learning
vickip@vt.edu
540-231-3954
Danielle Lusk
Director for Professional Development 
dlusk@vt.edu
540-231-7930
Tiffany Shoop
Associate Director for Special Programs
tshoop@vt.edu
540-231-0785
Liesl Baum
Associate Director for Professional Development
lmbaum@vt.edu
540-231-0991
Heather Bradford
Project Management Specialist, Academy for Experiential Learning
hbradford@vt.edu
540-231-7930
 
Amanda Porterfield
Administrative & Operations Assistant
asp@vt.edu
540-231-5212
Ava Adenauer
Office Assistant
ava3@vt.edu
Ben Wiley
Graduate Assistant
wiley89@vt.edu
Erin Nuckols
Graduate Assistant
erinlnukols@vt.edu  

Important Message from CETL:

Due to the campus modifications put in place for the Spring 2021 semester, the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning will be working both online as well as in the office.  If you have any concerns or need to reach someone within the Center, please contact that person directly, email teaching@vt.edu, or call our office at 540-231-5212, Monday – Friday from 8:00am – 5:00pm.  Thank you for working with us as we support the health and safety of our campus and community.